What is going on?

In the last two weeks I have had more inquiries on vacant land than I had in the previous six months.

I have been in the real estate business since 1967 and made an interesting observation in that time. When we are about to come out of a recession an early indicator is vacant land sales. People, be they individuals, developers or builders, start looking at vacant land when they have a confident feeling that things are getting better, or about to get better. In fact, I once brought this to the attention of Crain’s Detroit Business, a weekly publication, and they ran an article about it, beginning with “Who needs Alan Greenspan when we have Gary Lillie?”

I hope I’m right once again. We will soon know.

One Response to “What is going on?”

  1. RG Says:

    Howdy

    In your Jan. 6 communication I rejoiced at your words about…the past two weeks more inquiries for vacant land….

    Please try to remember MINE…it’s very vacant and I am
    being anoyed by hunters, would you believe?

Leave a Reply

